Turning the Corner

Things are different, times have changed

it matters more to me about growth

than it does to be right or to be vain

I have a great deal of rebuilding to do

this has to be done now for myself

it would be great to have company, to have you

join me in this process

build me up

push me on

encourage me and add to my drive

yet this is something I must do on my own

whether I am able to enjoy life and love

in addition to creating an empire

is just something to which to aspire

dreams of living happily and full of joy

nights of restful sleep

mornings of increased momentum

been walking down a similar winding path for years

this time I will make moves with my ears

my mind and then my heart

changing course and being different is always tough

yet to secure the future I desire I must

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑